Board of Directors

The Champlain Valley Down Syndrome Group’s Board of Directors are elected by the group membership at the annual meeting, which is typically held in January, and appointments last for two-years.  
The Board meets quarterly to review financial updates and to make decisions relating to the group’s activities and programs.  The date and location of these meetings are posted as Events on this web site.  Any group member who wants to attend a Board meeting is invited to do so, to either make a proposal for support or simply to learn about group functioning and activities.
While the Board does develop certain programs, it encourages proposals from its members who want to request funding or other types of support for programs that would benefit the group membership.
The Board of Directors presently consists of:

Board Officers

Chair (interim) – Dave Mentzer

Vice-Chair – Joe McNamara


TreasurerSteve Boutcher

Board Members

Steve Eaton 

Stacey Kelleher

Eric Roy

Anna Smith

Conor Turnbaugh

Mary Turnbaugh